Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team is the central leadership group within the CTC, as well as having a major role to play in the day-to-day running of the academy. Individually, members of the SLT have a specific range of responsibilities within the academy and, as a team, the SLT has overall strategic responsibility for the development, delivery and monitoring of academy-wide systems and practices, the support and supervision of extended and middle leaders, and ensuring strong educational outcomes and high standards of behaviour from our students. They play a crucial role, through systems of line management, in ensuring that the Academy Improvement Plan is a working tool, which moves the academy forward. This is a key aspect of ensuring that the ethos of Tudor Grange Academy Kingshurst is given a practical focus; it is the responsibility of the SLT to ensure that the vision for the academy is delivered by working effectively with all.
The Senior Leadership Team from May 2017 is as follows:

Damon Hewson


Richard Jones

Senior Vice Principal

Nichola Davies

Vice Principal
(Learning and Quality Assurance)

Matt Stiles

Vice Principal
(Behaviour and Safeguarding)

Sharon Harper

Assistant Vice Principal
(Social, Emotional and Mental Health)

Emma Ivery

Assistant Vice Principal
(Vulnerable Learners and Qualifications)

Lee Parfitt

Assistant Vice Principal
(Attendance and Engagement)

Rebecca Smith

Assistant Vice Principal
(Personalised Learning and Teacher Development)

Patricia Colden

Human Resources Manager

Stella Smallwood

PA to Senior Leadership Team

Karen Ward

PA to Principal and Senior Vice Principal